

Callippe Golf Club General Meeting – November 28, 2023

Date	November 28, 2023
Time	7.08 pm
Location	Callippe
Attendance	Ray Fasnacht, David Digirolamo, Martin Murphy, John Aafedt, Peter Nelson, Chris Polvorosa, Scott Siegfried, David Baptist Members: 6 Course Staff: 1
Absent	
Minute Recorder	Peter Nelson

Meeting Opened - 7.08 pm

Review/Approve minutes

• The 2022 General Meeting minutes were approved.

Officers' Reports

- President's Report Ray Fasnacht
 - Nothing new from the President's office / good year overall.
- Vice President's Report Martin Murphy
 - 211 Members in 2023.
 - Sign Up forms went out today.
 - New 2024 Members will be invited to December event.
- Treasurer's Report David Baptist
 - We will come in range of our budget with a lowered reserve.
- O Communication Director's Report Chris Polvorosa
 - Monthly Newsletter set up and going well.
 - Member Enjoyed Updates to the Callippe Cup in the Monthly Newsletter / will add top 10 to newsletter.
- Handicap Chairman's Report John Aafedt.
 - 30 on the Watch List
 - 43 Exceptional Rounds this year
 - 4 were on Reduced List



Tournament Director's Report – Scott

- Blue Golf will be smoother in 2024
- Phong had a great performance from 21 to 1st in Callippe Cup
- 2024 Announcements
 - Winner will get 25 point gap between 1st / 2nd / 3rd Scott will work on the formatting for Board review.
 - 3 Major Tournaments in 2024 May 25th / June 16th / Club Championship – with double points awarded for those events.
 - Gross flight winner to be added.



Course News

- Can use Shop Credit for anything except for tournament day greens fees
- Remind Preserve members best price gloves and balls
- Cold Weather call ahead for frost delays
- Club working on wedding site / re-paving parking lot / painting the club house
- Maintenance- New electric equipment being ordered
- Tree work is scheduled for March 2024
- Backside bunkers updated for 2024

Old Business

o Local rule with special drops areas?

New Business

- Election of New 2024 Season Board of Directors
 - All positions were uncontested and thus nominees were voted in by acclamation.
 - Effective January 1, 2024, the Board of Directors will be:
 - President David Baptist
 - Vice President Martin Murphy
 - Treasurer Ray Fasnacht
 - Tournament Director Scott Siegfried
 - Communications Director Chris Polvorosa
 - Handicap Chairman John Aafedt
 - Secretary Peter Nelson
- Comments / suggestions from membership during meeting:

Meeting Adjourned – 8.00 pm